In the future. nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, even some people still keep the habits of reading books and magazines, others think that while hard copies of books or daily magazines will be disappeared, people will tend to read something free online. I firmly agree with this point of view because printing articles will bring some disadvantages. In this essay, I will support my ideal with some analysis. Firstly, due to the development of technology information especially the internet, people are easy to access much online information that is a quite convenient and time-saving way. Besides that, they can get not only the reviews or any arguments but also find the relevant information about those subjects. For example, with smartphones, laptops or portable technology stuffs young generations can search and read the news everywhere they want such as on the train, in the coffee shop... but they don't need to go to bookshops to buy books or press. Secondly, producing books or journals are not good for the environment. Pulp and paper which are used for books are manufactured from raw materials that are woods. Many trees need to be cut down for paper manufacturing. Rubbish emission from factories if it is not well-organized, will cause air pollution. In some recent studies, pulp and paper generate the third largest amount of industrial air, water and land emissions in Canada. That's why having a safe pulp and paper mill will cost a lot of funds. While the consumers reduce, investing a big amount to print out books or newspapers is not practical. In conclusion, with the bad effects on the environment and the high cost of printed books and newspapers, the way to choose e- books is an upward trend because of the convenience on time and money savings.