In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In certain cultures, young ones are encouraged to put in extra effort in order to accomplish anything. This can result in children wasting a lot of time on impossible tasks, but it can help them to become innovative. In this essay, I will tackle both the benefits and consequences of undertaking this route. To begin with, I will talk about the advantages. One plus point of feeding children's minds with such Information is that it helps them to become innovative and creative in their problem-solving skills. To put this in perspective, if a child has been given a mammoth task to complete which he struggles with, as long as he does not give up on it, he will find new ways and means of overcoming it. Take, for instance, when a young person is given an assignment at school that he finds hard to solve because he puts in extra effort, he will find other ways of working around that problem through the use of other ideas. This in itself is the ultimate source of acquired problem-solving skills for everyone. On the other hand, creativity which oftentimes springs from telling a child to work extra hard to achieve something, may not be present at times. This is because, with certain things, regardless of how often you tell a child to work hard, their brains can not simply comprehend and process the Information well in order to produce desired results. In other words, because it requires a child's brain to understand a given task in order to perform well, it saves no purpose to encourage them to do something they will never understand except that much of their time could have been wasted. For example, a child whose mind can not ascertain why an oval-shaped ring can not fit into something rectangular, regardless of the encouragement to work hard, will still not change anything besides having wasted his time and resources. In conclusion, whether children become innovative or creative as a result of being told to work hard, it is imperative to note that time is of the essence and could have been wasted in trying to achieve an impossible task. Therefore parents shoulds should do so with caution.