Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching with the technology available today, there is no justification for it, and everything should be online. To what extent do you agree or disagree? give your own opinion

Needless to say, teaching in classes face-to-face is not as popular as it used to be due to technological progress and advanced technology. However, I totally disagree with the statement, that it is needed to give up teaching offline in favour of online tutoring. First of all, humans are social animals. It is absolutely necessary for them to interact in real life which was proven by a well-known psychologist Maslow. To illustrate, he created an hyrochy of basic humans’ needs. He proved that social bonds are being essential for an individual in order to be satisfied and mentally strong. It leads to a conclusion, that teaching in schools and universities is crucial for tutors and students because it represents constant social interactions for both. Which is vital for a fulfilled life in society. Secondly, offline teaching might be more engaging and productive because a mentor is able to get eye-to-eye contact with each student. Although online education has quite a few advantages such as cheaper tuition and saving extra time because there is no need to get to a facility, it is still not possible to engage every student in the process of teaching through the Internet. What is more, according to a survey conducted in 2001, a group of students who had attended their lessons in auditoriums got academic results higher up to 14% in comparison to those who were using the online method of education. To conclude, despite the fact that online education is increasingly common nowadays, it is important for both students and teachers at least from time to time to communicate in the flesh and get eye-to-eye contact.