Today more and more tourists are visitin places where conditions are difficult , such as sahara desertor the Antartica. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the tourists who visit such places.

In the present climate, visiting tourist attractions with demanding conditions has become a ubiquitous trend. Although there are plenty of drawbacks linked to this trend, I believe that its merits such as seeing natural beauties and learning new skills overshadow the cons. One of the main potential benefits of the mentioned practice can be self-growth. It means that individuals can experience autonomy and improve some cognitive skills such as problem-solving and self-esteem. For instance, those who travel to the Mesr desert which is located in Isfahan,Iran may encounter some unexpected hurdles, however, overcoming them may lead to self-contentment. Moreover, they can gain some skills enabling them to survive in extreme situations such as high temperatures. Furthermore, by journies to challenging destinations, one is highly likely to observe spectacular sceneries and the wealth of wildlife which is not accessible in ordinary destinations. For instance, there are some islands located in the southern part of Iran where you can find a wide variety of plants. Nevertheless, it is not accessed unless after long hiking hours. Therefore, tourists who are passionate about intact nature tolerate difficulties to witness this beauty. On the other hand, there are some obstacles that passengers may face. In such regions, while there is a high risk of fatal accidents, there is limited access to basic facilities. For instance, there are no immediate medical services or suitable places for taking rest when one is injured or faces a wild animal attack. In addition, these types of trips do not suit everybody since they require physical well-being. however, I believe that by an appropriate training these issues can be dealt with. In conclusion, it seems rational to accept that the potential benefits of exploring demanding and new tracks outshine the downside.