When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over whether providing public parks gyms in a newly planned town is necessary or building shopping malls for inhabitants is. In my personal opinion, all of the mentioned facilities play a paramount significant role in making a decent living standard for the town dwellers. It cannot be denied that public places such as parks and sport-related amenities bring about a wave of redeeming features to the citizens. Obviously, in this fast-paced society, people always have hectic schedules with heavy workloads, which means they hardly spend time for outdoor activities or going to the gym. Hence, public parks in residential areas with decent amenities for sports can encourage the residents to do more physical exercises with a view to improving their health conditions. For example, there are a lot of treadmills, pull-up bars, or parallel applied in public parks for people to enhance their fitness. For that reason, adopting those sport-related tools in parks definitely are put a premium on for the sake of people’s lives. While the merits of developing public facilities in town are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of having shopping centres are ignored. Without a shadow of a doubt, it can satisfy the shopping requirement of local residents ranging from the daily household kinds of stuff to luxurious and high-fashion items. It is not only beneficial for the dwellers not to waste time going to the far-away mega mall but also save the transportation cost or extra shipping money. For example, when Vingroup opened the Vincom systems inside all of their housing complexes, the residents found it pretty convenient to buy the merchandise in need within a stone’s throw. As a result, constructing malls in residential areas can effectively do wonders for the shopping habit of inhabitants. In conclusion, to plan for a desirable living area, all of the communal spaces such as parks, gyms, and shopping centres should be included to assure a favourable living quality.