Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

In this contemporary epoch, with the advancement of technology, children are being addicted to playing video games. While playing computer games has some benefits, overuse of these types of games can create negative impacts on the young generation. This essay will depict the main issues caused by this phenomenon and the probable solutions. Firstly, the major physical problem is the sedentary lifestyle, which has been encouraged by the electic electronic games. Moreover, children and youngsters are not interested in doing outdoor physical exercise because of their addiction to these games. For example, A major significant number of young children tend to play online games rather than playing outdoor. Consequently, they are inclined to obesity or inadequate development; thus, they do not exercise. In addition, high use of screens and consoles creates strain in youngers' eye sights, which is the leading cause of childrens' poor vision. For Instance, more children are suffering from corneal infection nowadays and vision problems than in the past. There is also a concern evolving about impairment reflexes due to the repetitive nature of muscle use when playing computer games for a long time. Turning to the possible solutions, perhaps the immediate step would be to promote a more active lifestyle, which would help young people to detoxify their lifestyle. This could be done through arranging competitive sports by the school authority or the society. To exemplify this, every year, some Indian school authorities organise yearly school sports competitions for their students and teachers to motivate them to do exercise. Furthermore, the government could take the initiative to raise awareness about the negative consequences of computer game addiction. In particular, through health warnings in the game packaging or by spreading benefits of an active lifestyle by the public figures, such as sportsmen, actors, wrestlers. As a result, it will enhance people's interest in doing physical activity and help them understand the negative results of those games. In conclusion, it seems that the risks posed by excessive gaming are connected to an unhealthy lifestyle which can cause severe physical damage. However, possible solutions might be involved arranging campaigns to make aware young people and inspire them to be physically active.