In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that in the following years, people will refuse to buy physical books and newspapers to read because they are available on the internet for free of charge. This may be due to the poor copyright law but I believe that many people will still continue to buy printed ones due to their preference. On the one hand, because of the advancing technology and inability of the cyber laws to keep up with abundant theft for ebooks, many people can read them online without paying. Thus, readers have easy and free access to those books and are able to read them at any place. Hence, it is no doubt that most people would just prefer reading them online. For instance, the famous children's fantasy novel, the Harry Potter series, has been put up on online websites as free pdfs for many years, allowing most internet users to just click a download button and read them from their phones or tablets. On the other hand, reading on a bright screen brings about some harmful effects for the readers’ eyes; moreover, the focus and the concentration that we can have by reading ebooks is unsatisfactory if compared with reading from the actual papers. For example, my friend who is a medical student enjoys studying or reading his lessons on the physical books more because he has his eyes damaged by the blue light emitted from the computer screen by reading from it for a long time. To conclude, despite the abundant convenience to read books from the web freely, I am of the opinion that most people will still be eager to buy the hardware books from the bookshop in the future.