Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether it is worth preserving antiquated buildings more than other ones or not. From my perspective, I consider myself an advocate of this statement. Without a shadow of a doubt, old buildings play a paramount significant role in human history and culture. And the basis of this is that these architectural antique constructions are historical evidence from many dynasties that contain cultural values of dwellers in that period. For instance, the Temple of Literature and Hue ancient capital can be cited as some of the most outstanding buildings, which are famous tourist destinations containing Vietnamese culture. In addition, those buildings provide us with necessary knowledge about the history of dynasties, which we will not learn in school. Hence, it is essential to protect antiquated structures. However, not all of the antiquated monuments necessitate being preserved. And the explanation for this is that for the time being, there is a wealth of degraded and outdated old buildings that contain dangerous potential for the citizens who live around them.To be specific, the structures in Thanh Cong Street and Lang Ha Street are two characteristic examples. Hence, I assume that the government needs to demolish them, replacing them with apartments or shopping malls which serve human life. Thus, preserving old buildings is not of the essence. In conclusion, certain old buildings are more deserving of preservation than others due to their historical or architectural significance. IHowever, not all ancient buildings are worth preserving, because many old buildings are now degraded and damaged, making them unsafe for people.