Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, space exploration is gaining a lot of popularity, and a large amount is spent on space missions by governments, prompting the debate about whether these missions are worth the cost. I firmly believe that space expeditions are highly important in this modern age and the necessary amount should be spent on these missions. One of the primary reasons to explore space is the expansion of human knowledge. Astronauts travel to space to discover new planets and study their behaviours. The study of these natural phenomena helps us understand the universe, and prepare for potential dangers to the earth. For example, space technology helps us take precautionary measures for the asteroids coming towards the Earth. Therefore, exploring space is crucial for human knowledge and ultimately survival of the Earth. Another reason for space exploration is to find inhabitable planets. Climate change is a big challenge which is detrimental to the nature of the earth, and it can eventually cause water and food shortages. For instance, the frequency of floods has increased at an alarming rate, causing significant damage to crops. So, in the future, if humans are able to find a planet with a suitable atmosphere, its resources can be used for human survival. With that being said, it is also important for governments to spend money for the betterment of the nation. While space exploration is crucial for survival in the long term, it is equally important to spend money on health, education, and other sectors. A balanced budget should be spent on different domains that can improve the lifestyle of people, including space. In conclusion, although a lot of money is spent on space exploration, these expeditions are important for the survival and knowledge expansion of humans. It is also important to consider the current needs of people, and a balanced amount should be spent on space technology so that other things like education and health can also be improved.