In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

The younger generation around the world these days choose to reside away from their families, in order to accomplish their academic and career goals. This approach has its own pros and cons. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and this essay will elaborate further on this notion. To begin with, there are a number of benefits of living alone. Firstly, it helps a person to become independent. Moving away from your loved ones will create the need for one fulfil their necessities on their own. Secondly, it creates a pathway to learn about different cultures and improve exposure to the world. For example, students who study abroad in countries like Australia and Canada benefit out of a Western standard of living. Therefore, deciding to stay away from parents, and choosing to explore opportunities outside, is definitely a plus. On the other hand, this trend has its own cons as well to a certain extent. Whereas, there can be situations where one could fall into unnecessary trouble while living away from their family. For instance, youngsters are generally vulnerable to drug addiction. This in fact is due to the absence of grownups attentions on them. Further, the bonds shared with family members could be adversely affected due this practice of locating in different places. In conclusion, even though there are a few negative implications, overall, the benefits of young singles moving away from home is towards the higher side. Since, it creates better exposure and develops a person to be responsible, if only people act wisely and not get into unnecessary trouble.