In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, technology plays a crucial role in our lives. This is the reason why some people think that in the next few decades, all vehicles will be automated and there will be only passengers in these vehicles because the drivers will be no longer significant. From my point of view, this phenomenon will provide more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the obvious disadvantages of driverless automobiles is that they are hard to comprehend. In other words, there are many people who are technophobes. As a result, It is hard for them to understand and control these driverless vehicles. Moreover, they may cause high expenses. To illustrate, automatic automobiles will be made of advanced technology. As a consequence, they may be responsible for higher maintenance costs compared with vehicles that require a driver. On the other hand, the obvious disadvantage of autonomous automobiles is that they can reduce the risk of accidents. In simple terms, folk who are sleepy or drunken will be able to travel by themselves safely. In addition, citizens who cannot drive will be able to travel alone. For example, individuals who do not have driving skills or senior citizens who have some health problems will be able to travel to anywhere they would like. On top of that, individuals can do other things while they travel. That is to say, adults can spend the time when they are in their cars doing other tasks because they will not need to drive. To summarize, there are tremendous advantages of automatic automobiles, and I personally think that these advantages outweigh the disadvantages.