Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some would argue that children should be though by their parents how to good citizens, while others think that they should learn this at school. This essay argues that although teachers are role models in our society and can persuade children to be good people, parents have the main responsibility for teaching moral values at home. On the one hand, teacher can positively influence their pupils if they teach children how to be good people. This is because, education in schools can be focus on teaching good behaviors, values, and attitudes. For example, in Venezuela, government set a subject named “Good citizens” where students are though about good behaviors, values and attitudes in today Venezuelan society. However, this essay believes that parents are responsible for educating children at home about moral and values. On the order hand, parents should teach their children values at home because they are responsible for educating their offspring. This is because children spend more hours with their parents at home and they need to teach children values that allow them to be good people. Moreover, children are though at school about mathematics, literature, science, and teachers do not have enough time to do this. For example, in Colombia Christian parents teach children at home about them believes such as honesty, as a result, they become good member of the society. I believe that if parents want a better society, they must spend time teach Change the form of the verb teaching show examples children to be good people. In conclusion, despite teaching values at schools is possible and recommendable, children are influence mainly from parents at home.