Young people say that travelling to different countries benefits them and the society. Do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion.

It is believed by young individuals that exploring different nations in the world is beneficial for themselves and society as well. I agree with this statement partially, as knowing various cultures benefit a person individually but I do not think it is advantageous to society in any way. To begin with, people get to learn about the ways of life in different places and they realise how unique every country is in its own right, which I believe is crucial for a person to grow mentally. A person's mindset broadens a great deal when he gets to see various human societies. Moreover, it is an amazing way to release stress as well because while travelling one gets a break from the routine life and most people who take regular breaks to go to other countries, for instance, are found to have a healthier mind than those who do not. So clearly, travelling aids in developing different perspectives and having a time off from everyday life. Though there are some advantages of travelling to the individuals, I do not think on a societal level there are any benefits since many people exploring the ethnicities of other nations tend to respect their own traditions and history less. It is human to compare what one has with what others have, and humans always find what others have more alluring. So, in many cases what happens is, a country loses its culture completely. Canada, for example, does not have anyone culture of its own, it has multiple cultures and this is happening with most countries of the world. Hence, societies of different countries are suffering from the loss of cultural identity. In conclusion, there are quite a few advantages of going to other countries on a personal level but societies of nations are not benefited at all in my opinion.