More & more fathers are taking a break from their careers so that they can stay home & take care of their children while wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full time. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many fathers quit their job in order to look after their children and homes while their partners are breadwinners. According to the viewpoint, fathers taking charge of their children is beneficial for families compared to both parents having a job are not at home during the day. I personally believe that working parents can be more advantageous considering long-term. On the one hand, every child should spend time with their parents adequately. Therefore, if one parent does not work and she or he takes care of his or her children, it can affect the children positively. In the past, mothers generally did not work to raise their children. However, this way of thinking has completely changed. As a consequence, fathers can also keep the home fires burning. Thus, if fathers take care of their children, it might be efficient for the children due to growing up with their parents. Since all children need the attention of their parents. On the other hand, there are various reasons why fathers should work instead of taking charge of their homes. First and foremost, children are at school during in a daytime. For this reason, even if fathers take a break from their jobs, the possibility of seeing their children is highly low. For instance, schools start in the morning and finish in the midafternoon in general. Similarly, work hours are between the morning and afternoon. That is why the percentage of spending time together is not enough during the day. Furthermore, whether fathers work or not, the amount of time spent together may not visibly change. Hence, in my opinion, if fathers have a job, it can be more profitable, especially for their families budget. To conclude, at the present time, fathers might prefer being homemakers for their children to having a job. Despite many people's view that it is better for children, I tend to think that working fathers might be more useful for their families. Because of the fact that they cannot spend enough time together due to school hours.