Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people , however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The economy is no doubt, one of the biggest factors for any political nation but its progress shouldn' t be the only important goal of the Government. Overall development of the nation cannot be measured just by its economic activities, other progress like education, healthcare, also play a vital role. In the below thesis, I will justify the same. Firstly, growth in the economy is crucial for any province whether it is a developed or a developing nation. It not only helps in boosting the country's GDP but also reduces the inflation and interest rate, which results in a better life for its citizens. It also attracts foreign investment which helps in creating more employment. Hence, congress considers this as the most important task for the state. However, only economic development doesn' t guarantee a healthy lifestyle for the public, Education and Healthcare should also be considered as the topmost priority. Without having access to prestigious colleges and universities, student's won' t be able to pursue their career and hence will move to other continents for studies and jobs. This won' t only hamper the economic growth but the country also bears the loss of good talent. On the other hand, if the democracy is not having adequate infrastructure and facilities for treating the patient then it will result in an increase in mortality rates. In conclusion, Government should give equal importance to all the initiatives while running the country which not only includes healthcare, education, economic progress but many more. This will help in the overall development of the community.