Today our lifestyle is changing rapidly and affects family relationships. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that there is an abrupt change in people's lifestyle in almost every domain. Consequently, This has a great influence on the relationships of family in both positive and negative manner. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of family relationships. On the one hand, the advancement in telecommunication has brought family members closer. To be more precise, one can reach out to their immediate family and other relatives in a matter of seconds over the internet and mobile phone. For example, people living abroad away from their parents can stay in touch almost every day with the help of audio or video calling facilities on mobile phones. Furthermore, entertainment channels abound these days. Family can enjoy more activity together such as a family game on a screen or a good movie online. All of these helps in maintaining healthy relationships between family members as they can be physically and mentally available to others. On the other hand, it is undeniable that technology can have a negative impact on relationships by decreased attention and quality of time spent together. According to a recent study, the negative effects of social media on human relationships are a distraction, irritation, and decreased quality time. For instance, if someone is engrossed in social media site, they are likely to miss or get irritated with a partner if they are interrupted. This can cause a problem in their relationships. To conclude, it can be seen clearly that the plus points of increased family relationships are seen with the positive changes in communication and entertainment, Even though there are some negative issues when using these technologies excessively, all can be prevented with good discipline.