Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can be considered harmful for young people and society generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, free time of most young adult are spent on going to the mall while others assume that they are wasting their time. From my perspective, although this is still a controversial problems, I do believe that advantages might outweigh drawbacks. Spending most of youngsters' leisure time at shopping centers might have various disadvantages which might be a vital element for disagreement. Wasting an amount of time at malls might distract pupils from their education and outdoor activities. As a consequence, students lose their motivation to go to school, spend less time on investing for their future career. For instance, according to the 2019 figure about American students absent from school, nearly 60% of young students who play truant often visit shopping malls. On the other hand, there are still numerous noticeable benefits that people might consider. First of all, malls include several conveniences such as movie theater, coffee shops which are extremely easy for students to make a new contact or hang out with friends after schooltime in order to get rid of social media and cyber crime.In fact, several scientists have indicated that youngsters tend to overuse smartphone which would be the main reason of commit the crime is affected by toxic relationship. Therefore, going to the shopping center might be one of the most common solutions for parents to consider. In conclusion, adolescents need to have a bright orientation from the elder to exploit the pros and avoid the cons with the previous points in the essay.