Youth drug abuse is a serious problem. What are the possible causes of this behavior? Do you have any suggestions to control that?

Drug abuse is a major problem in our society, particularly among the young. This essay will attempt to identify the possible cause of this trend and explain some appropriate solutions. There are numerous factors that lead to adolescents developing a habit of drug abuse. First and foremost, as children grow older, they require more attention and guidance, primarily from their parents, but the reality is the opposite. For instance, some parents focus on their work and do overtime, which means they do not have enough time for their children. Secondly, the youth generation falls into the wrong friendships, which encourages them to follow the path. To illustrate, if several people in a friendship use drugs, the other child who does not use will gradually become interested. Cooperation with parents and the environment can help to control this issue. To begin, parents have to obtain attention and time for their child. Next, to increase their children's closeness, parents can establish a time routine for talking with them. As an example, the guardian does dinner with their child and asks for their activity. Furthermore, parents need to know about their child's interests and provide guidance. By way of instance, a mother and father may suggest activities that can improve a child ’s abilities or prepare the youth's future. To sum up, drug abuse by young adults is a crucial issue that occurs due to a lack of attention from the elderly and tends to involve the wrong person; however, it can be prevented by the attention of their parents or guardians.