The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on the other planets.some people think that it is wastage of money and government should spend more money on addressing the problems of public.To what extent do you agree?

Finding life on the other planets is one of the main expenditures of the state's budget. According to the part of the society, it is an unnecessary expense and there are numerous issues that the government has a responsibility to solve. I personally support the point of view that the government's priority should be social problems. Those who agree with the opinion have a variety of reasons in favour of exploring living beings in space. First and foremost, analysing how vitality occurs might help humanity to understand a number of unsolved mysteries of the human body. Therefore, researching other planets is of great importance to solving the life cycle. In addition, if creatures living in another world can be discovered, it may contribute to technology to develop. However, there are various social concerns that the authority should spend money on instead of searching for living beings in the universe. Furthermore, looking for extraterrestrial intelligence takes enormous time due to the vast distance even if the speed of light is used. For instance, a round trip to Mars which is the closest planet to the earth is almost two years. Thus, it takes decades to get the results of space expenditure. Moreover, designs of space devices are exceptionally complex and expensive, since gold is used due to the non-perishable structure. My view is that there are social issues that need money initially. For example, instead of giving this much money to exploratory research, the problem of poverty in society can be solved. To conclude, problems of the public should be handled primarily rather than searching extraterrestrial life. In my opinion, the most social issue can be eliminated with the budget of discovering living creatures.