Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on arts rather than other subjects?

It is commonly believed that art plays a fundamental role in society and portrays the culture beautifully. In my opinion, it is important for the children to learn art as it helps them to be more creative and express their thoughts or feelings through art. However, I also think that the focus should not only be on art, there ought to be a balance between art and other subjects. First of all, art is an essential subject which people, especially young kids learn to promote their creativity skills. Secondly, art helps children express their ideas and emotions which otherwise they struggle for. This is why psychologists want to look at the details of the kids' arts in order to understand their mental health. Thirdly, art acts as a stress-reliever in today's busy life. Last but not least, it boosts the innovative skill of an individual. As a result, children with artistic skills will have the opportunities to choose their careers as designers, architects or artists. Although art nurtures creative instincts and expresses the emotions of children, it is also needed to structure a balanced lesson plan. This means that art must not be the only priority but other mandatory subjects like mathematics, science and language should be taught at school. Children need to have a balance of all subjects so as to facilitate healthy development both mentally and physically. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, a school curriculum should offer a balance of subjects. Nevertheless art is the gateway to the road of creativity and helps a child express their thoughts and emotions, it should be taught equally alongside all other subjects.