Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everybody needs to have a constructive attitude toward the philosophy and the meaning of life. So, one of the major perspectives regarding this is whether to have a long term plan or just live the moment. I, however, partially agree with the individuals who support the idea that planning for the future is unnecessary and concentrating on the present is more essential, because it totally depends on the aforementioned attitude pertaining to life. On the one hand, focusing on current circumstances and activities brings about some benefits that are satisfying for individuals who prefer to live a happy life rather than a financially successful but stressful life. By doing so, individuals ascertain that they take the most possible advantage out of their life by spending time with their kin and kith and enjoying doing what satisfies them. Furthermore, there is mounting evidence that plenty of people who develop a tough plan for their future, give up after a while and decide to downsize their life just to seize the day. On the other hand, living and working without making wishes and planning to achieve them probably leads to a boring, meaningless life. For instance, if people follow some daily routine for a long period of time, they will become frustrated and lose their enthusiasm to keep repeating those activities. Thus, designing a comprehensive, realistic plan for the future with specific steps, goals and objectives would be a helpful approach to lead a happy, interesting life. To sum up, I reckon that both attitudes are reasonable in radical situations of the other one. Hence, It is much better to either stop the heavy, unbearable plans to relieve the tensions or initiate moderate, reasonable future plans.