Some people say that when deciding how taxes should be spent, governments should prioritise health care. Other people believe that there are more important priorities for taxpayers' money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

People have different opinion regarding how states should use their funds. Some would argue that spending on health care should be given priority, while others say that there are other sectors that should be given more importance. This essay would argue that although health is important, there are other things that are more significant, such as education and development. To begin, there is a group who believes that when budget is decided, health care should be prioritize. That is because personal health is one of the most important things, and if a person is sick, he or she cannot be productive. Moreover, health-care is expensive, and majority of people are unable to pay their medical bills. So they believe that government should provide health-care. For example, in UK NHS spending is more than 100 billion dollars annually. However, money spend on this sector can be used for children's education and countries' development. On the other hand, there are others who think that states resources are limited and other things in life are also important. Governments should also focus its limited funds on education and development as well. If they will not do that, they will be left behind other nations. The money can also spend on the welfare projects for public as well. For instance, Norway spend around 11% of its annual budget on education, which have made possible the university- education to be free, and this has allowed its citizens to focus on other things in life. In conclusion, although health is important, there are other important things as well, which governments should focus on. It is important that all the sectors are given importance.