More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Studying abroad becomes more popular for students day by day. Naturally, lt has disadvantages as well as advantages. However, i feel that there are by far more benefits for students to continue their education in foreign unuversities. There are some potential drawbacks of studying abroad. Firstly, feeling alone or valnurable is one of the inherent problems of living abroad regardless the purpose. Indeed, as students make deeply rooted friendships, they would feel even more happy and safe than they were once. Besides, being all alone forces individuals to take their own responsibilities and that might improves their success in all aspects of their life lifes. Another issue is the expenditures of the education being taken. This can be a real problem particularly for students coming from low-income families. Nevertheless, successful students can always apply for a scholarship or government support for their tuitions fees and accommodation costs. On the other hand, there are several key benefits stemming from the graduate from a foreign university. The obvious one is getting to know different cultures and educational systems. This would lead to enhancement in students ' vision, which, in long term, open up an array of opportunities. In addition to this, the students chose to study at a university in a foreign country have the opportunity for learning the second language fluently. Whether they prefer to stay after graduation or return to their country, being a bilingual person would certainly make a difference. In conclusion, the fact that studying abroad leads to better prospects overweights the flawed argument that it is hard to live and expensive to study in a foreign country.