People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

People who decide their career pathway as early as possible and live up to it tend to be more satisfied with their choices while on the other hand, those who swap their jobs frequently may not be able to fully enjoy what they do. This essay will provide the facts and the reasons why this is an agreeable statement and demonstrate further how it appears to be this way. Having various options or plans while deciding your future profession is safe, yet tricky. Humans tend to be inconsiderate and doubtful when it comes to decision-making, having possible options to choose from slows down the process by adding difficulty level. Therefore, rather than jumping from one career pathway to another in your lifetime, I believe that it is much better for individuals to choose their specific areas of study from a young age. This can reduce their indecisiveness and wipe away the uncertainty from their mind. Having the mindset that people always have the second best option is not recommended, it is shown that in research data from Oxford University made in 2015, humans are not able to equally divide their attention whilst trying to concentrate on several tasks, let alone study fields. People who choose their definite profession earlier have much more opportunities and a range of time to dedicate to that role, specializing and preparing. To conclude, being careful and adaptful does not always mean success. I firmly believe that each individual should decide on their major as soon as possible and plan their way neatly according to it. It eventually increases their possibilities of major success and ultimate achievements in their personal careers.