Being celebrities such as famous sports person or celebrities bring problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

In this cosmopolitan world, it seems that everyone wants to be famous in order to lead an extravagant lifestyle. However, despite the financial benefits, I still believe that the drawbacks of being famous outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, I concede that there is a definite benefit to being famous. Firstly, superstars often get public recognition. They are easily identified by their fans or critics wherever they go, and therefore, enjoy the luxuries of life such as expensive cars or maybe lavish bungalows. Stars are also fortunate enough to roam around the globe without any difficulty in getting visas. Another positive of being in limelight is the endorsements that are offered by top-notch companies in order to endorse brands or services. Not only do famous personalities enjoy fame, but they also get financial gains. However, despite the advantages, I still feel that there are more drawbacks to being famous. Firstly, stars often fall into controversies wittingly or unwittingly. Take the example of Donald Trump, President of the USA, who has received many brickbats for his racist comments, which clearly demonstrates that famous personalities’ every action is closely watched. Moreover, famous personalities have a lack of privacy because they are under the constant lens of the paparazzi. As a result, they do not enjoy ordinary things in life as simple as going out for a dinner with the family. Even worse, they are criticized for whatever they do or wear on their social media accounts. For instance, many famous people are often left mean comments about their personal lives on their Instagram accounts, which over time can lead to anxiety and depression. I think that being constantly scrutinized must outweigh any financial benefit of being a celebrity. To conclude, although I admit that people enjoy fame and wealth on becoming popular, there are more downsides such as lack of privacy and controversies. Therefore, I believe that the drawbacks of fame outweigh the advantages.