Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by a selection of individuals that the younger generation these days causes more social problems as their parents mostly spend their time on working and do not stay with their offspring. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this notion and my supporting reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons that affect children's behaviours and one of the most significant is that they have no one to keep them in line. To elaborate further, minors will go out and make new friends without considering how bad and horrible they are. Moreover, young adolescents do not grasp and understand what is right or wrong; as well as aftermaths of their actions. An apt illustration is that my aunt always goes out to work which in turn his son has to stay at home alone; therefore, the boy decided to go out and associated with gangsters around his home because he felt lonely and blue. In addition, what I heard from my aunt was his child was arrested as he committed a petty crime by stealing snacks from the local shops, caught red-handed by the owners. Additionally, another clear reason to argue my idea is children lack warmth. To explain in greater detail, they need to find someone that they can put their faith on and give them a sense of reliability. Furthermore, youths want to be accepted and hence they will do anything in order to gain attention and make their parents look back to them. To specifically demonstrate, after my aunt brought his child back to the house, he asked the boy for reasons and the answer from the younger one was that he felt that he just only looking for someone who he could trust and depend on; besides, the child decided to commit a crime because he wanted his parents to see that he feed himself even both father and mother ignored him. All in all, it is undeniable that social problems among young citizens arise because parents neglect their offspring and focus only on working. From my viewpoint, I agree with this matter as children have not had no one to guide them into the proper directions and take care of them with warm-hearted.