Some people think that parents should limit the time their children spend watching TV and playing computer games and encourage them to read books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

The increase in population has made some people think that governments should consider eating insect products. On the other hand, others are of the opinion that bugs are not environmentally friendly and are toxic. The essay below will discuss the advantages and problems of consuming pests. First and foremost, consuming insects is not a bad idea because many farmers face the problem of pests on their crops. Therefore, eating them will reduce their numbers thereby increasing production on the farms. Moreso, some insects have more health benefits than other foods. For instance, a study conducted in Zambia in 2013, proved that 34 per cent of the people who ate locusts had less blood pressure compared to those who did not eat them. On the other side of the coin, if the public eats insects then some animals and birds will run out of food. Therefore, it would be better to consider such effects before passing a law allowing pests to be a relish. Moreover, some insects are very toxic, consuming them may lead to severe health issues and in worst cases death. For example, in 2003, Botswana lost 42 people and 12 were admitted to the hospital after consuming a green locust. Therefore, before allowing the consumption of insects, the public should be educated on the dangers of consuming them. In conclusion, eating insects has health and environmental benefits, however, it may cause serious health problems and even affect the life cycle of some birds and animals surviving on them. These and other issues have been discussed at length in the essay above.