In many countries teenagers are encouraged to do part time jobs. What's the situation like in your country? What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part time jobs

Nowadays, more and more adolescents are being encouraged to do part- time jobs. In my country, the circumstance of participating in part- time work is difficult and challenging for teenagers. From my perspective, having a half time job gives more positive impacts than negative effects for both individuals and society. To begin with, the majority of the people support the idea of offering part- time jobs to adolescents across the world and millions of teenagers work partially due to their private reasons. I think the most important reason is to earn money in order to cover their expenses. For instance, I was born in Mongolia which is one of the developing countries and still encountering a lack of employment. Although at least one adult from each family has worked in order to support his or her family, the wage is absolutely not sufficient for every member of the household. Therefore, most adolescents look for part- time jobs in order to help their parents. But unfortunately, the opportunity is restricted due to the deficiency of part- time jobs. However, if teenagers had the opportunity to work up to 20 hours a week, they would learn the quality of money. For example, if I did not work whether partially or full time, I would never know how hard it is to earn money. Therefore, giving them the chance to experience the trials and quality of a penny is a better option for them. Secondly, It will help society as well. Allowing adolescents to work part- time will help them to spend their time effectively and avoid any bad habits and activities. From my experience, I remember that when I was at age of 17, I was working as a part- time employee in a supermarket in my country. Even though I was so exhausted, it taught me how to say no to unimportant activities such as parties, drinking alcohol, smoking and so on because I was spending my valid time by working and aiming for money in order to support my needs. In conclusion, many people support their teenage children to work at least part- time because adults know that they will learn so many significant lessons. Therefore, although the situation of working part- time is not sufficient for every adolescent in my country, it gives more positive impacts to the one who works partially than disadvantages.