The Internet has brought many changes into our day to day life. Nowadays we can do things such as mailing, contacting, banking and communication much faster. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, because of the Internet, our lives have been improved in various ways such as the way we communicate with each other, doing online payments by mobile banking, mailing and contacting our loved ones. Although the Internet has drawbacks regarding exposure to explicit websites, it has made our lives so much easier,especially for students with their studies. One of the main downsides of using the Internet is that people can be exposed to malicious websites such as online gambling websites and pornography. If people become addicted to playing cards and making bets on online casinos, they can suffer from mental health problems such as depression, anxiety and so on. In some cases, they might even be scammed and lose millions of money. For instance, my uncle who was addicted to online gambling has been scammed $10000 by online swindlers, and following that accident, he has suffered from serious mental illness. On the contrary, the major advantage of using the Internet is that we could do almost everything at the tip of our fingers. People can search and download the information that they want to know with just a click from their mobile devices with ease and convenience. For example, students can get assistance with their studies or research assignment-related materials and make references for their papers. Moreover, they can do self-study or learn new skills by watching Youtube videos, reading blogs, and enrolling in online classes. In conclusion, despite the risk of fraud and exposure to misleading websites, the pros of the Internet far outweigh the cons because it enables us to learn new skills and do everything easily.