A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism overweigh its drawbacks?

There is an ongoing debate over whether is it bad for some countries to rely on tourism as a main source of income or not. Some people claim that tourism can help beautiful but poor countries to develop and build start-up capital, while others firmly believe that the drawbacks such as citizen violation, increased crime index and higher prices for locals exceed the benefits. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and conclude whether the negative sides of this trend exceed the positive. To begin with, exploration is a great way to earn extra money for countries that lack natural resources. Paris is a very popular place to visit, many tourists are eager to get there and learn about their culture. As a result, France has a huge budget for a country so small. Moreover, I think if I ever manage to become the president of any country, my main source of income will be exploration. Due to, its' profitability and small requirements. For example, Spain is a country with a rich history, therefore there are many sights to see. People from all around the world are travelling to Spain, expanding their exchequer. Nevertheless, this trend has many serious problems. Firstly, I think it is evident that shop owners tend to make expenses higher if there are many tourists in order to earn more money. This affects the locals, many citizens can't afford some products due to high prices. For instance, In Brazil poverty index is very high, because bills there are controlled by tourists. Secondly, incomers have a negative impact on the culture of the country they are visiting. Often travellers promote their own norms, encouraging locals to change their lifestyles. In conclusion, I think it is obvious that tourism can help small countries earn their start-up capital. However, the drawbacks of this trend are severe and one should think twice before promoting it. My personal opinion is that the positive sides of this phenomenon slightly overweight its negative ones.