In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, people leaving homes at an early age - is quite in a vogue. Some people consider that staying away from home in young age either to study or for work has more advantages than disadvantages. In my opinion, leaving parents behind and moving apart has many drawbacks than benefits. Today, the world has become more competitive than before. With the growing advancements and modernization, lust for power, money, better lifestyle has also increased a lot. Young people always try to cope up with this fast moving world. Hence, in search for their desires they move away from parents and home at an early age either to study further or in search for better jobs. I admit that this is essential, as it provides exposure, increases job perspective, better salary, modern lifestyle and so on, but there are disadvantages as well. These are as follows: First of all, youngsters when they move out, they are totally unaware of the world and its challenges. They initially feel isolated and sometimes feel homesick. This can lead to depression if they don't find a way to get rid of it. For example, a student may find it difficult to stay alone after he/she has stayed with the family for a long time. Secondly, problems of accommodation may arise as moving to a new place and finding a proper room to live is quite a tedious job. At this point of time, people may get frustrated and cannot concentrate on the goal that they have been here to achieve. Lastly, a most common problem that many people face is self-satisfaction. If they find themselves not satisfied, they tend to indulge in activities that are not acceptable to the society. For example, salary and promotion issues compel workers to commit crimes such as theft, robbery etc. To conclude, for all the above-mentioned points, it is essential for the parents to be with their children to support them, encourage them to move further and above all provide them with love and care. Therefore, in my view, though there are some advantages of leaving homes early but disadvantages are far more than that.