As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that the internet is spreading worldwide, making newspapers becoming less popular. The writer firmly agrees with this notion as the internet holds various benefits including great accessibility and convenience. It must be acknowledged that people can access news online more easily. In other words, with just a press of a button, they can go to countless websites and explore the topics they are into without having to buy physical newspapers. Furthermore, whoever has at least a device connected to Wifi will be able to look at many types of content such as videos and live broadcasts for free while still being able to convey the same information as newspapers. For example, there are browsers available like Google and Firefox which anyone can download and use on their devices that can help them search for any piece of information they like. Another benefit worth mentioning is that online web pages have many assistive features. Simply put, Simply put, developers of a website would often add many useful functions to it in order to elevate the experience of users. Furthermore, people can simply copy and paste anything they want on their computers or smartphones rather than memorizing or writing everything down on a piece of paper. As a result, people feel more comfortable using web pages, leading to the abandonment of conventional newspapers. In conclusion, while newspapers and books have their own advantages, they will soon be replaced by online methods since these methods are more accessible and practical. Thus, it is better for people to switch to more superior ways of searching for information.