Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, should all youngsters be required to do volunteer work outside of school times to support their local community, and would this be beneficial for both the individual teenager and humanity as a whole is still a subject of debate. In my opinion, I firmly believe that it’s compulsory for young people to take part in charity work. First, doing unpaid work teach teen about their responsibility. For example, if a teen takes part in cleaning the road of his neighborhood, he would realize the importance of hygiene. Consequently, he knows he must keep his living space nice and clean. Second, charity work helps teens become more skillful in social interaction. By staying in a work environment, teens are regularly meet up with new people who share the same goal. Once they get the hang of it, it's easier to reach out and make a new friend. Some reaches show that teens who do volunteer work feel less socially anxious than those who don’t. Third, young volunteers will grow up to be good citizens. Through charity work, teens gain knowledge about different aspects of life and raise awareness of social issues. As a consequence, this would create a society that consists of morally sound adolescents. To achieve all of these benefits, schools, and parents should motivate teens to do unpaid jobs and give positive feedback. For instance, students should be given extra credits for their university applications if they have performed community service. In conclusion, young generation should be obligated to do unpaid jobs because it brings multiple advantages by helping teens to be more responsible, improving social skills, and overall creating a better community.