Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

Compared with the past, nowadays people are more open and free in making choices. Does it is really true? I am going to research this statement in this essay. Some people said that today each person has so many abilities. It is obvious that in the past society didn`t have so many possibilities in the choice of education or work. For example, my grandmother told me that she could not choose the university that she wanted because it was impossible. She had strict parents that didn`t allow her to do or solve something by herself. My grandmother said me, that if she had so many abilities as nowadays, she will change her existence and live happier. A common opinion is that in today's world, everybody can do what he or she wants. And I absolutely agree with this view. Now each individual has access to the information, that makes our being easier and in making options too. Moreover, nowadays even teenagers can decide what to do or where to study or work. Everybody may create their own plan of living. For instance, my sister always solves her problems alone and never wait for help. She is an independent and free person at making choices at the age of 15. To summarise, some people argue that nowadays we have so many options. We can solve our problems and decide how to act even if we are young personalities. In other words, these abilities make our world and everybody life more flexible and free. Taking everything into consideration, I agree with this statement.