A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Oil is predominantly sourced from the deep seas in Saudi Arabia, Brunei, and certain regions in the United States. However, the uprising cost of diesel has angered many residents nationwide. This is followed by concerns regarding the depletion of oil, which is a non-renewable source of energy. Interestingly, scientists globally have combined synergies to create new power supplies in hopes of averting the exhaustion of our vitalities. Obviously, the exigency of funding in this sector is indispensable. First and foremost, renewable energy will significantly improve the restoration of the environment. The utilisation of reusable power will minimise harmful by-products from being released into the Earth's atmosphere. For instance, the emission of oxides of nitrogen and sulphur, carbon compound gases, and chlorofluorocarbons (CFC) from diesel-running vehicles will cause global warming. Concurrently, natural sources such as water, sunlight, and wind will produce double clean energy while conserving our mother nature. Furthermore, the development of Earth-friendly sources is more cost-effective in the long run. Inevitably, the down payment for building these energy infrastructures requires a hefty sum of investment. For example, hydraulic dams are bank-breakingly expensive. Nevertheless, individuals who worry about the upfront cost are short-sighted, as the maintenance fees of this system are relatively lower, and last longer. In addition, the government ought to allocate sufficient research to ensure the renewable energy generator is suitable for the nation's geographical location. In conclusion, this burgeoning issue necessitates the implementation of evidence-based interventions in order to create an equilibrium in nature. Therefore, the government should be the primary driver in making reusable energy the main focus for globalisation by working hand-in-hand with leaders of the world. As the saying goes, prevention is better than cure.