A lot of money is spent on renovating old buildings.We should knock them down and build modern ones instead.To what extent to you agree or disagree with these statements.

Nowadays, construction is very active,especially in developed cities, in some places we try to keep them as time didn't pass. However, it depends on the reason, why we should keep them, even on the price because if it triples to renovating maybe it's better just to start to build a new building. On the one hand, I believe when we make a choice to repair the building and invest money and time, that building is special like with nice history and nice meaning for the future generation. Therefore, to protect history, to don't lose what our grandparents left for us and to show that we care about what happened, which person was living there, it's really a nice deal. In my country,for example, we try to make a museum from the house of famous people who had an important contribution to our culture like writers. In addition, it gives a good vibe to a new generation, and it's made to understand how history happens. On the other hand, if the building represents a danger because of the old base, maybe it's better to avoid any other implications from construction. Nevertheless, we can find different ways to show the past. Thus, domentals moves and 3D mini buildings. To sum up, everything it's about the situation, and the number of funds which government or private companies are ready to spend on, definitely new buildings will be more worth from all points, new design, better safe evacuation plan and nice views from around.