Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

In the advent of technological advancement and the current pandemic, home school is believed by others as the most beneficial for student’s progress. However, some individuals perceive that going to institutions is still imperative for personal advancement. Studying at the comforts of their dwelling place provides a safer environment for children both physically and emotionally. There are less hazards and anxiety because they are in a familiar environment. They are protected from risk of getting hurt, and humiliated. For instance, there are no classmates who might embarrass, harm or bully them. Hence, this option promotes a sense of security to both parents and their child. Moreover, time and energy are conserved instead of spending it on travelling to and from educational institution. This can be spent on bonding moments and recreation activities with their loved-ones. Thus resulting to stronger relationship among family members. On the other hand, attending class in campuses fosters opportunity for social growth. They learn to socialize with others and interact with different people in diverse situations. For example, they might gain new friends or even enemies as they face life’s challenges outside of their abode. Aside from this, they are exposed to interactive learning, teamwork and healthy competition. They learn how to accept failures and celebrate wins by joining competitions and other activities such as basketball, swimming and volleyball. Therefore, creating a healthier individual physically, socially and emotionally. In summary, every person have their own sentiment in terms of education. It is a crucial decision and requires careful consideration of both the drawbacks and positive effects to the pupil and to the community as well. I am of the view that while the youth is sheltered from hazards at their residence and close family ties is encouraged, the minors will benefit more from face-to-face classes as this fosters for holistic growth and improvement. Thereby, producing an empowered and independent individual.