Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

There is no denying the fact that in most modern families, parents are fully occupied with work, which results in them spending less time with their kids. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this controversial topic and what issues this can cause. To begin with, there are several reasons why both parents spend less quality time with their children. Firstly, the cost of living is high. In other words, some parents work more than one job to provide their children with a decent life. For example, statistics show a dramatic increase in school tuition fees. In terms of issues, this can harm children’s psychological health. It is also possible to say, that kids need to feel connected and loved, when their parents fail to spend time with them, it can lead to feelings of neglect and even depression. Moreover, a united family is crucial and plays a vital role in society. For instance, an evaluation was conducted among several individuals involved in gambling, drug abuse, and criminal activities. The study of this evaluation indicates that the only factor they had in common was family separation. In conclusion, there are many reasons for parents to work long hours. It is also true that this can cause many harms and issues that will be impossible to solve if parents do not contribute their time to their children. Additionally, awareness among families should be raised to remind them of the importance of quality family time.