Some people think that the best way to broaden young people's understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What other measures do you think might be effective?

A group of individuals believe that youngers, should travel to others nations to open their visions about the world. In this essay I will agree with this statement, I truly think that is the best way to grow as a person and learn about other cultures. In the 80',travelling was not that popular like is nowadays, most people just decided to travel, if they have a better job opportunity, travel was a big desire and people were mostly focused on family and financial stability. the young people of this generation were educated with the culture of working hard and money it was their goal, they don't use to have credit cards and it was hard to have their own things In the last decade youngers seems to have other vision about life, they migrate to different countries with the goal to explore and share with other cultures the life experiences are more important than own family or financial stability. On the other,hand some people believe that travelling is out of control and it is a cause of a environmental damage. for,instance the Great Barrier Reef has been slowly killed by tourism and is one of the most important recourses of oxygen in the ocean. All in all, I really think that travel can teach us about life, and make us more cultural open.