Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Pollution was one of the major problems of the world nowadays. Plastic bags, bottles and plastic packaging are the factors which really contributes to making our environment become bad. There are enormous damages that could bring if it is not properly solved. We can have a better world and achieved a clean community if our government and ourselves help each other. In this essay I will discuss the cause and effect of too much usage of plastics and what can a government and a simple individual can do to alleviate this problem. Firstly, consuming plastic every day can contribute a bad effect on our earth. Plastics are not biodegradable so they will last for a thousand years. If every day people are using plastics and not composed it will become a mountain of garbage in the future. And when the rain comes it can cause blockage of the water drainage, then if that happens, it will cause a flood. Secondly, if the plastics were burned it can have a negative effect on our ozone layer. If that happens the layers protecting the earth from too much heat coming from the sun will be damaged as well. However, if our government will implement laws on how to conserve our environment through minimizing the use of plastics and imposing to use of recyclable eco-bags and paper bags. For example, whenever a person will go for groceries, the groceries will be placed on a cartoon box or paper bags instead of plastics. On the other hand, people can contribute as well in conserving our environment by being responsible for using plastics. People can recycle the plastics that they used. For example, a plastic bottle can be a beautiful flower pot. In conclusion, plastics are everywhere we cannot stop people to use this. But with the combination of government laws and responsible human beings, we can prevent harming our environment.