In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Advertisements are one of the strongest weapons of the marketing team. Almost all of the advertisements tend to prove that their product is unique and very useful. This essay will try to answer why these ads do this and how it is a positive development. Although advertisements are being running for so long, nowadays businesses want them to prove that their commodity is a bit different. One of the first advantages is that products can be differentiated from the existing items in the market. For instance, food advertisement tends to prove that their items are much healthier than others for all age groups. Secondly, they can attract lots of customers. For example, soap company’s advertisements showcase the ability of their soap to not only remove existing viruses but also help you to keep them away. A number of positive impacts of this race to prove their commodity superior can be recorded. Such as it helps in maintaining healthy competition among the companies. Irrespective of the reputation of the company, it will always try to identify the bugs and bring new updated versions in the market at the earliest just like tech-giant Tata Sons invests heavily in their R&D centres. Another amplifying impact noticed is that this race will always encourage innovation. For example, innovation can be recorded in the field of add making, in the R&D of the product by the company. To summarize, advertisements have always ruled the way of marketing and companies are spending lots of money on them. In today's era, an ad has to introduce not only the product but also the speciality of the item to attract the target audience.