Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both school and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, the better life is, the more children have an unhealthy way of life. This common phenomenon has raised a question that both schools and parents should take responsibility to tackle this issue and I totally agree with this idea for several reasons. on the one hand, many experts have pointed out that an unhealthy lifestyle is a life without outdoor activities, using gadget devices for hours, consuming fewer vegetables and white meat. As my observation, the majority of children are always glued to smart devices and they have no interest in taking part in any outdoor activities or doing exercise, and consume a lot of fast food as well as have a high-fat diet resulting in an increasing rate of obese and autism children. One of the main causes is parents today are so busy at work and they just spend less time on their offspring. Furthermore, the price of everything is rising vertically so parents have to sacrifice their time earning money for livelihood. For the children ’s meal, they prefer giving children money to buy food at food stalls instead of cooking a highly nutritious meal. Children who lack essential knowledge about society are easily trapped by attractive food which is low in nutrition and high in carcinogenic factors. on the other hand, schools and parents should take action immediately in order to save children from potentially severe diseases. One of the parents should take annual leave to spend time monitoring their kids and help them do some exercises every day so that it can be transformed into the daily habit of their offspring. Moreover, the time for gadgets should be limited and children should be encouraged social activities with friends and family. On the other hand, Teachers should warn and punish students heavily when they use illegal drugs. To sum up, parents and school should be responsible for the children ’s development as well as their health.