The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming

Funds that are allocated by the government to the local environment should be reduced because global warming has a high level of threat to climate, which requires the best solution in a short period of time. In my opinion, spending money to find a solution that is widely discussed is a decent idea which has to be treated with respect. However local problems with the environment can not be ignored. To begin with, Global warming has a status urgent level nowadays. Evidence supported by researchers shows how crucial this problem could be within a few years. The rising temperature of the Earth`s air even one-degree Celsius causes disaster. For example, Coral reefs in Australia were extinct just in a few years while their existence is counted for hundreds of years. This living organism is very sensitive to the altered water temperature. So if the climate continuously changes the scale of catastrophe can not be even imagined. The point of no return can happen in the near future when people already have nothing can do to reverse heating the atmosphere. However, local problems with the environment have to be solved in the same way as global ones. Removing trash from residential areas is no less important to health. For instance, small rats and mice can appear in trash bins and waste remains to give them a source of food and these creatures can easily transfer dangerous diseases to people. In the last century, pandemics have hit very often causing tremendous loss of human lives. Hence, control of the local environment plays a vital role too. To conclude, It is a good idea to allocate funds to global problems such as climate change but also It needs to take care of local communities because those problems can cause also fatal disasters