Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past,which reduces their activity levels accordingly.why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

Physical activity has been a popular thing in terms of outdoor games, there are various ways to be physically active, for example, children use to play many games such as kho-kho, badminton, cricket, and much more, but this was back in time. Nowadays, television consumption of children has drastically increased, certainly, dropping the level of outdoor activities. In this paragraph, I will state the reasons behind this change and how can we encourage a higher level of activity among the offspring. To begin it is important to understand the reason behind this change, technology is highly developing, people tend to behave smarter and social interactions have changed the manner they took place earlier. Children are raised in a very introverted environment where people work to survive. Young ones are not getting the opportunity to go out and play for multiple reasons, such as overloaded homework by schools, unavailability of land, and much more. Also, development in technology has given the chance to play games online on the internet, this led to a huge revolution in the way young ones tend to behave. However, this is not a good change, this manipulates the way the mind interprets situations and also causes a major increase of laziness in the body. Measures are needed to be taken to reduce the usage of online devices. For instance, parents should execute strict rules on their heirs, usage of parental mode can also be effective by limiting the screen time allowed, they should be motivated by awarding rewards while performing actions or playing outdoor. Schools should promote physical time allotted in their timetable, also, promoting tournaments like cricket, football, badminton, and much more. To summarize, it is crucial to be active in daily life, this will lead to a beneficial life ahead. All the measures suggested could impact the way offspring live in their present and the future.