For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of people think the main reason for employees to work hard is salary and make more money. Personally, I believe that money is crucial for basic life needs and one of the factors to improve your quality of life. I will explain my reasons in this essay. On one hand, workers believe that salary is a significant factor that impacts their work level. Moreover, employees sometimes work in multiple jobs to gain more cash or work extra hours to receive an overtime bonus. Money promotions motivate employees to excel in their work. A good example is that doctors have on-call shifts and work for more than 12 hours in hospital duties, as a result, they have high salaries, which can be used for children's schools, shopping and medical insurance for them or their families. Therefore, earning extra money encourages employees to challenge themselves, work hard, and consider the first reason impacts them during work. On the other hand, developing employees ' personalities and building friendship relations are other reasons to work hard. People spend more than 8 hours of their days at work, so work colleagues consider a second family that pushes them to work more with positive energy. In addition, multiple experiences during working hours help to strengthen the workers' personalities. For instance, problem-solving skills develop in health administrative workers who face issues with bed crises during the COVID pandemic. Those two causes are significant for employees to love and continue in their jobs, but not enough to work extra and be under stressful situations. In conclusion, multiple factors affect the work quality between employees. The most crucial factor is how much money you can gain by working hard. Social life and personality development are factors that have less effect on the work quality.