It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a belief in the public that some parts of the community have borne with talent either for arts or sports while others are not. However, another part argues that any youngster can be trained to become a good artist or good sportsman. some people may have familial talents. however, they should be identified and used. On the other hand, children who have good ambition can be trained for anything. Since then, this writer thinks that people can be trained to become brilliant sportspeople or good musicians even they have inborn talent or not. To begin with, when we consider society, there are a plethora of them who do not know about their inborn abilities. Unfortunately, these valuable talents can vane, if they are not identified and used. For instance, a study conducted by an Indian university has found, 50% of persons in society do not know about their talents in sports and music due to various reasons. However, When a young person has good enthusiasm and good guidance, he may become a good talented person. Furthermore, with the use of new technology and,techniques he may guide to become a brilliant musician or a sportsman provided that the person has good ambition. For example, Virat coli, a brilliant Indian cricketer once said that, as a youngster, he was not selected even for the junior team due to poor performance. With the practice and the guidance from his coach, he was able to become a good one. In conclusion, some parts of the community believe, that good sportsmen and musicians are born with talents. However, even they have inborne abilities, they should be identified and used. On the other hand, some believe, any youngster can be trained to become a good sports person or musician If they have enthusiasm. Considering all these facts, This writer opines, that people can be trained to become talented people by good training and guidance even if they do not have inborn abilities.