Some people say that when children under 18 are committing a crime they should be punished, while others believe they should be educated. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are many developments in the health sector, this has made some people consider caring for the old aged in their homes. I, however, think society will not be able to handle the increasing numbers of the elderly. The essay below will discuss this view at length. First and foremost, my reason for saying the public will not be able to care for the aged is that having more improvements in the health system does not mean the public has gained patience and time. Caring for the elderly needs time and patience because they need a lot of attention. However, some of the individuals do not have these because of busy work schedules. For instance, a study conducted in Peru showed that 44% of the elders are abused by their family members. In this case, the public must be taught about the benefits and ways of caring for the elderly. Furthermore, clinical developments are mostly found in the developed countries because they have funds for this, unfortunately, it is totally opposite for the developing states. For example, in Zimbabwe, most of the hospitals and clinics are in a sore state, they do not have enough workers, beds and medicine for the patients. If government hospitals cannot afford to take care of the patients, then, how will society do it? To deal with this issue, the rich states should help the poor ones with money to build better health infrastructures. In conclusion, I feel the society will not cope with the increase in elderly numbers because they are busy and the poor countries have no money for this. Therefore, rich governments should help the poor ones and the public must be taught about caring for the aged. These and other issues have been discussed in the essay above.