In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

It is often argued in several countries that people think that owning a house is a top choice. While others said that house renting is a reasonable alternative. This essay will discuss both sides of the discussion. First and foremost, there is a stereotype among people that owning a home is the key to everyone's happiness and dreams. People decide to buy a house because for them owning ownership of the house makes them free to live and put their things in one place. For example, we have the right to sell the house at any time and even have the right to make the house a new business. However, this option has drawbacks, such as high investment, maintenance, and tax costs. An unsupported person's financial condition often makes somebody unable to buy a house. On the flip side, renting a house can be an alternative for people who are not financially ready, because the rental price is more affordable and there is no need to think about maintenance costs and taxes. This option is also the best and most flexible for those, for instance, who only live temporarily in a city for a business or education affair. But if we decide to rent a house then we will miss the opportunity to invest in a house. Even though the amount of rent we pay can be used as to the down payment for our dream house. In conclusion, while there are convincing arguments on both sides of important choices, that is buying or renting a house, there is no better choice between renting or buying a property because the decision depends on each individual. The two options could be taken based on several factors, for instance, its property location, type of desired home, how much budget, and so on.