Today, people can work and live anywhere they want, because of the improvement of communication technology and transport. Do advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that advancements in travelling and connectivity amongst the people through modern technology has left no gap for thinking twice before leaving a country or a state for a job. Although, there are many merits it even has some demerits associated with this trend. This write-up intends to write about how merits overlook demerits in the further essay. It cannot be denied that enhanced technology and developments in the travel industry have brought career opportunities to all sections of society. To begin with, employees are ready to work anywhere in the world provided that they are paid well, the reason being there is no connectivity issue like previous days, for instance, the internet has made it very easy to communicate with family or friends as well as line the moment as it is virtually. Moreover, the number of commuting options from nation to nation even within the country have increased drastically. For example, there are many flight options as well as train from one corner of the country to another, which provides safe, affordable means of transport. So even in an emergency a person can quickly get any above options and reach the desired destination. On the flip side, as all the jobs seekers are ready to move out in order to earn more there are few drawbacks. Firstly, all the talented students leave the developing nations and move to developed nations which results in the developing country as it is even after decades. Secondly, when young of a place leave to another place it will automatically leave with the elderly crowd. Who cannot be as productive as the youngsters? Moreover, as all the working crowd are less in number this will even effect on the economy of the country ad there will be fewer taxpayers, the funds required for the development may not be sufficient enough. To conclude, as the developments in telecommunication and transportation have opened all the gates for the people to work wherever they want this might be a burden on the nations who are still in a developing phase.