Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People have different views about whether success results from taking risks and chances or careful planning. This essay will discuss the specific reasons why both opinions have certain functions. Moreover, to explore whether a combination of the two is a more effective approach. On the one hand, for those individuals who not have a wealthy family and a good educational background, they attempt to seize significant opportunities at the right moment. For instance, the famous entrepreneur, Mr Ma, who established the Alibaba group association, seized the opportunity to venture into the team and invest in the first online shopping platform in China, just as the Internet was opening its doors to the Chinese market. Although there are lots of risks at the beginning of investment, it is undeniable that confronting the challenges brings various benefits and recognition from the result. Until now, Alibaba is not only a successful group for the Chinese, particularly for the young adults, but also the motivation to encourage more people to bravely face risks, especially their own dreams, and work hard boldly. On the other hand, careful planning is crucial to obtain success, in all walks of life, from individuals to groups, to enterprises, to public organisations. For example, it is effective for students to make a exhaustive plan to face every examination, such as time management and each subject target score planning, which is mostly helpful to clear their mind and study step by step. This not only allows for better grades during the student years, but also the establishment of good habits at a very young age has been made easier in the future in the field of personal and professional development to succeed more easily than others who do not have better planning. Additionally, for those young people who start a business after graduating from college, or for those who have established and developed well, it is undoubtedly possible to have a detailed company plan that specifies the details of the responsibilities of each partner and the details of the company's development and investment, which is quite important to achieve success. In summary, whether taking risks and opportunities, or making plans carefully, both are vital to influence people’s success. If an individual can combine them together, it will be more significant to achieve more advantages in success.